Kate's Review:

Kate's Review:
A Book Review by Kate E Thompson: I Couldn't Put it Down
Inamorata
Inamorata by Megan Chance was an amazing book. I couldn't put it down and now after finishing it, I can’t stop thinking about it. Told from the perspectives of four main characters, the conflict is revealed bit by bit, just enough to keep me wondering and wanting more. The story is dark, suspenseful, and the characters well defined. So well, I could see them and feel what they felt. I cared about them, even the antagonist. The fantastical aspect was a surprise and had I known, I may not have selected the book, but by the time I realized, I was hooked. The book was a complex and very satisfying read. I recommend.
Kate E Thompson is the author of Bigfoot Hunters Never Lie and a contributing author of New Halem Tales - 13 Stories from 5 NW Authors. She is currently working on her second book, A Family of Forgetters, a historical novel set in 19th century Utah.