REVIEWS: THE ASTEROID'S DAUGHTER AND THE SERPENT HANDLER'S SON

Kate E Thompson's Novella

Amazon Reviews:

From KH
5.0 out of 5 stars

New Halem Tales - You Should Read This Book! Congratulations to the Authors!
May 22, 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

I really enjoyed reading this book. For sure my next vacation needs to be to New Halem (can you add a campground – not sure they will let me stay on the beach with the Parking Lot Prophet). The stories were full of interesting characters, just the kind of people you find in your own life. There was mystery, romance, sex, sci-fi fantasy, history, food, social issues, crime, detective work and more. I want to read the FishWrap Bugle, attend the many festivals, go to a play, have lunch or dinner at the Sea & Sky, visit the many shops, and every morning of my stay go to Sea Sprite Bakery for a cuppa along with a delicious sweet. Life does not get better than this. Enjoy your journey through this book.

Maria of Arcadia
4.0 out of 5 stars

New Halem Tales - Northwest writers refreshing experiment.
January 5, 2013
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

New Halem doesn't exist. Too bad because right from the beginning I wanted to move there! Snapshots from the life of interesting characters that earn a spot in this book. It is the product of the work of five different people, and as such is a very interesting experiment. The stories do not have beginning or end, they let you wonder what is next, what will happen just like life. You never know and yet you want more. One of the best things about this book is the languish is written. The authors are educated and I enjoyed the word flow. Obviously English is not my first languish but one that I love and I appreciate it when is used to its full extend without becoming scientific or boring. As far as I can tell, is very well edited too, but what the heck there are five writers there, they shouldn't miss much!

Will
5.0 out of 5 stars

New Halem Tales - A Book of Treasures!!!
October 8, 2013
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

This book is filled with great writing. I have not finished all the stories yet but I have read about the PLP, the Parking Lot Prophet by Catherine Kigerl and I'm pretty well hooked on this character now. I will be looking for more books, stories from this author. I haven't read from the other authors yet but I will. Great stuff in here.

Cjl
4.0 out of 5 stars

New Halem Tales - unique style of writing
August 22, 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Great book, uniquely woven between five authors.
Great job.

Susan L Fitzpatrick
4.0 out of 5 stars

New Halem Tales Secrets
January 2, 2013
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

It was a fun read with many characters from different authors slowly converging to a fast finish. Love the bits of fantasy and interesting characters. Especially liked the local Northwest feel.

https://www.amazon.com/New-Halem-Tales-Stories-Authors-ebook/dp/B00MDTQF28/ref=sr_1_3?crid=1T67VLLJJ6B4X&keywords=new+halem+tales&qid=1566780762&s=gateway&sprefix=new+halem+tales%2Caps%2C241&sr=8-3